What an exciting month March has been already! It seems like every aspect of life is changing and most have just EXPLODED into new opportunities. It’s amazing what happens when you take action. Even if you’re not sure what lies ahead, just the act of moving forward consistently with a dream in mind will open doors that you never even knew existed. It’s your job to walk through them.

I’ve met some incredible new people lately including a great new friend who has given me the opportunity to become a spokes-model for his clothing line. We’re still in pre-launch, but check out some of the upcoming designs at www.sabaideewear.com

I’ve also been accepted as a contender for Round 1 of the international Avon Voices singing competition! Avon is very generously flying me out to Nashville next week for a 3 day video shoot. I’ll also have the opportunity to perform solo at the Gala Dinner. Guess that means I need to go shopping! 😀 I’m excited for a full makeover before the shoot and to meet some incredible performers who will be joining me from around the world. Voting begins April 22nd, so I would REALLY appreciate your vote so I can move onto Round 2!!!!

I have to say that I didn’t take the competition very seriously at first and only submitted my 30 second video for fun at the request of my wonderful Mother. 🙂 Check out my dorky submission video HERE . Lord only knows why they chose that screenshot……

Ain’t No Sunshine – Rachel Mazza Avon Voices Video.

Rachel Mazza Avon Voices Profile

Between the new photoshoots and preparing for the trip to Nashville, I’ve also begun classes at the Second City Training Center in Chicago. What an incredible group of people! At first I wasn’t sure what to expect out of their acting program since Second City is well-known for it’s improv and comedy. But our instructor Hank Hilbert is an incredible teacher with the perspective of a professional working actor in Chicago’s theater community. I’ve gotten to work on my monologue from Nicky Silver’s play “The Altruists” — (hilarious by the way if you like dark humor) — and am excited for next weeks class!

Pictures and videos of the aforementioned adventures as well as our spring break trip to Florida are on their way!

By the way, Harry Potter World is definitely worth checking out Universal Studios. 😀 But don’t drink butterbeer and then go ride the Rip Rocket Roller-coaster. It’s bad for business. 😛