Oh! Hey 2011! What up dawwgg?

Does anyone actually believe in New Years Resolutions? I mean, it’s great to offer yourself a fresh start, but why do you have to wait until the new year? For example, in 2011 I want to work my patootie off to be in the best shape of my life! So I started a new routine at the gym on Dec 31st. So far so good with a little (or an enormous LOT) of annoyance and nagging from my younger sister who OBNOXIOUSLY burns about 100 calories MORE than I do every workout. Curse those siblings. Good thing the new semester starts soon at Loyola. Then I will be rid of her and her unrelenting motivation.

Speaking of the gym, my team has been working hard on expanding our presence at LA Fitness’ Membership Appreciation days several times a month. What a great opportunity it is to be in one place with so many health conscious individuals.  So far Crave Energy Drink has been a huge hit! Congrats to all our team members who have been getting into ACTION and consistent promotion.

New Years Eve was a blast at my house! We had an “open house” potluck and ate ourselves to death! Carne Asada and Vegan Lasagna and other deliciousness. Missing our expat friend Bobby, we had a skype party as well and carried him around via computer screen so he could hang with the rest of us. He even watched the countdown with us from the futuurrre. haha. It was already the new year in South Korea by that point.

Still getting back into the swing of things after the holidays and nice long Christmas spent at our lake house in NY with family. A season filled with good company, good food and incredible grotesque drawings on our Christmas presents compliments of Dad. Happy New Year!